Sunday Afternoon Slow-Cooked Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These ribs are a favorite at my house. My husband has asked for them repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was a hit!! I boiled the meat for 1/2 half & browned it!! Preheated oven, about 300. When I made the sauce, I replaced brown sugar w honey, it was excellent I baked for about 2hrs!! Great football Sunday dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We didn't boil the ribs, but followed the rest of the instructions, and it turned out great. The extra sauce made an excellent gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This made some amazing ribs. I didn't have the seafood seasoning, but added a few that would be in it. Also, I seared the ribs and then put everything in the crockpot for a few hours. The house smelled wonderful and made a great dinner with mashed potatoes and fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Amazing! First, I loved the title, "Sunday afternoon..." I had beef ribs instead of pork, I think either one would of been just fine. I only had half a lemon, so after squeezing out the juice, I through the rest of lemon in with sauce and ribs. This dish barley made it to the table, the smell throughout the house was epic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipes was so good! I made it about three weeks ago and I'm making it again tomorrow! I followed the recipe to a tee and it was the best thing I've ever tasted. I love pork and this falls apart which is heaven. Thank you for this recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was just so GOOD, The only thing I changed was the dried minced onion. I didn't have any so I just minced a small amount of a fresh onion. It all came out PERFECT and so TENDER !! I will be making this again for sure !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
EVERYONE even the picky eaters loved this receipe... so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Yum! These were excellent, but I did add one thing to put the flavor over the top fantastic: bourbon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Had a large slab of ribs, so I doubled the sauce recipe (but kept the same amount of broth). Substituted Frank's Red Hot for half of the ketchup for an extra kick. Browned in garlic and oil and then put in crock pot on low for 5 hours (skipped the boiling). Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States