Sunburst Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this, and it did not turn out the way I was hoping, so I tried it again with the same results. We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAMBILALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Troy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Amazing and so easy! This was the perfect recipe for the defunct krusteaz mango bars I bought. It was a hit with everyone and I"m making them for the second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
the best lemon bar recipe I have found! the only problem is they don't last long :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Excellent!!!! Very easy to make. Recipe is wonderful as is!! Definately will make again!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Love the crust. I upped the lemon juice, I like my lemon desserts very tangy. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I agree with the many reviewers who found this recipe wonderful. And if you want it to come out wonderful, too, there are two keys to success: 1) Follow the recipe when it says to beat the filling mixture for 3-5 minutes. This is way to get the right consistency. Like some other reviewers, I also added a little extra lemon for some added tartness. 2) Don't exactly follow the recipe for the crust. Start with chilled butter instead of softened. Then, like pie crust, try to handle it as little as possible, hand mixing only enough to get it the right consistency. This is the key to getting the crust crumbly instead of tough. I made this recipe for this first time tonight, and served it to guests. One of them said, "I don't usually like lemon bars, but these are great!" Can't argue with success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
this was amazing! these were the best lemon bars i have ever made. they did not stick to the sides of the pan or anything. i use the icing to give it a little extra lemon taste and it was perfect. i am only 14 years old and i had no problem making them it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arlene
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Absolutely perfect - sweet and tart at the same time. Recipie is easy and the results no matter how you put it together are always the same. My daughter *12* loves to make these and they are always a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
horrible consistency, but tasted great. did not like the glaze on top either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
These were incredible. They were relatively easy to make and tasted delicious. The last topping is the perfect thing to finish off a perfect bar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States