Sunburst Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is really tasty! Everybody loved it. I might try to use key lime juice instead next time for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Lemon bar perfection! My co-worker introduced me to these. If she bakes it, it's bound to be the best thing you've ever tasted. She follows this recipe but adds the zest of 1 lemon to the glaze. It doesn't get better than these lemon bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe!! Subbed the regular sugar for confectioner's sugar in all and added lemon zest to garnish the top... all was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I love these, but I dont care for them much once they're 2 days old. I tried them in the fridge, or in an air tight container just on the counter and both times I thought they didnt age well. But in the first 24 hours, they're amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It had to bake for nearly DOUBLE the time listed as the center was WAY too soupy. However, after all the extra baking, it turned out okay. The crust is a bit heavy on the butter, though. I'll be looking for a better recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This recipe is awesome. My Dad's co-workers constantly bug him to bring them in, lol. I like to change it up a bit sometimes and use lime juice in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These are fantastic! I made these for a family bbq and when they were brought out they were gone in minutes! I upped the lemon by about 50% and left of the icing (sprinkled with powdered sugar instead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Unfortunately, I must have done something very wrong, because the crust was dry and the lemon mixture separated from the crust when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is my favorite yet!! I did add a bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My 12 year old daughter kicked me out of the kitchen and made these bars to serve at a Church function. Everyone loved them! She decided not to "frost" them but instead just sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States