Sunburst Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These are the Best i have ever had. I did up the Lemon Juice to give more flavor to the bars due to we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is the best lemon bars I have ever made. Try the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Super easy to make. I even liked it even though I don't even like lemon! My DH's work loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I love this recipe and always make it for parties and potlucks. The only thing I do different is instead of icing I just sprinkle powdered sugar on top and it's just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Amazing. My son requests these regularly. I freeze them so we always have some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very simple instructions with pastry shop results! VERY important to beat the filling for 5 minutes, and chilled butter works better than softened for a tender crust. I prefer to shake a bit of plain icing sugar over the bars when they are fully cooled---messy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChookChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These had a nice lemon flavor, but there was a hint of chaulkyness that may have come from the confection suger. Will try again changing the ratio in the icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Something is amiss with the recipe because my center always comes out too soupy and the crust/top always gets too brown before the filling even has enough time to cook. I even covered it with foil and baked another 10 mins and the filling was still too gooey. Also, not enough lemon flavor and way too much sugar. I made the mistake of trying another lemon bar recipe when I love my lemon bar recipe out of my old Better homes and gardens cookbook (With the famous red plaid cover). Now THAT'S a great lemon bar recipe! This one, just doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were awesome! My friend and I finished the contents of a 9x9" square pan in one sitting!! We halved the recipe and used the juice of 2 whole lemons and it turned out the perfect balance of sweet and tangy. Next time I will make more filling since this time it was a little thin. We also burned ours a little, but after cutting away those unwanted edges, we noticed a lovely, chewy layer on top. We nixed the icing and just sprinkled some powdered sugar. And the rest is history!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squishy muffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I tried this recipie twice and it just wasn't working out for me. Both times the crust was great. It was really buttery and easy. The filling was another story, both times it had an eggy taste, and not enough lemon. The second time I used more lemon in it and some zest, but it was not very tart at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States