Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l<3s2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Only had oil packed sun dried tomatoes, so I used 8 oz and didn't add any (extra) oil. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very rich sauce. I thought it was delicious, but my husband found it too rich. (He's not big on anything tomato based though.) I absolutely loved this recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This did not turn out as good as I expected it to. I served it over pasta and I thought it was just ok. I had alot left over so I gave it to my parents, they loved it! Who knows, maybe I should have waited a day before tasting??? I'll never know because I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Wow--followed it nearly to the letter and thought it was amazing. Rich and meaty-tasting sauce without the meat Tried it tonight and will freeze the leftovers. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is definitely a delicious recipe. I am curious as to where you got it from. A few years ago we visited Disney World and ate at Tony's in the Magic Kingdom. The sundried tomato pesto was so good that I had to ask for the recipe and they were kind enough to give it to me...and this is it exactly, even the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I thought that the pesto alone was a bit too sweet for my taste, but I added the leftover to a quick marinara sauce that I made for my kids, and it added an exciting kick to the sauce. (I often wish that my marinara had a bit of a sweet zestiness- that isn't sugary.) I think that I have solved my problem. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mojomama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lone Tree, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I didn't have any red wine on hand that I wanted to experiment with so I left it out and the pesto turned out just fine anyway. Great on "spinach and feta pita bake" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
very good and full of flavor!!! I didn't have pine nuts so I just used walnuts. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
We didn't care for this sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States