Sun Dried Tomato Pesto (no nuts) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
10 STARS - Killer Recipe! I could eat this on bread, on pasta or just by the spoonful. Thanks! It's delicious! UPDATE: I did use jarred packed in oil type sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Awesome! I made this exactly as directed, using store bought dry packed sundried tomatoes and fresh basil from my garden. The recipe is super simple and balanced very well. It's not overpowering on the garlic as some pesto can be. I highly recommend this as a great topping for pasta or an alternate to sauce on pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Walling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really great recipe. Used 3/4 tbsp. garlic and found it just right (you know that kind already minced in the jar). Deep and rich flavour. Served it over toasted baguette slices (thin) Don't really think you need to change anything. But I am curious how a little wine or balsalmic would play into it. Also wondering how it would taste with a little pine nuts. Some things to try later. But, seriously, really great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
yummy! used it in the spinich and feta pita bake recipe from this site-so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was delish! I spread it on some grilled baguette slices. Next time I make it, and there will be a next time, I'll use less salt. Hubby said he'd like it over some pasta so I'll give it a try! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Doesn't require any change. Flavour is intense.Matches really well with French baguettes. I had done it for spinach & feta pita bake (from this site).The only thing like other reviewer had said I would want to know if it flavours well with pine nuts & wine/balsamic vinegar, because it is added in this type of pesto.Without it also its fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Oh Yum! I was out of sun dried tomatoes, so I simply roasted some diced tomatoes and garlic and then proceeded with rest of recipe. Bursting with freshness - simply delicious over toasted homemade baguette slices. Oh - I did throw in a dash of balsamic vinegar. Thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Love the variety in this recipe and the colors are beautiful too! Made a batch of this - was able to freeze in ice cube trays and have some left over for tonight's grilled pizza! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States