Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but my hummus was very dry. It had an ok flavor, but the texture was not quite right. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astacy12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was my first try at hummus and it didn't turn out too great. It either had too much garlic (I used what the recipe stated) or my garlic was bad? The consistency was too thick and the taste just wasn't very good. I'm not sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
What can I say? this is just a great recipe! I make it all the time now- I just need a better processor! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I love this recipe. Got ahold of some very pungent garlic that gave it quite a kick. Used the olive oil from a jar of seasoned sun dried tomatoes for more flavor but must admit I used dried basil. I've made this a half dozen times recently and serve it on rice cakes. It's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papaduck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Awesome! I halfed the recipe (used 1 clove of garlic) and omitted the tahini - AMAZING! This is the best hummus I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! I make this weekly. I also add chopped artichoke hearts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I didn't have that much olive oil so I used less. Added red pepper for a little kick. It's good with pita chips. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Not bad for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I read a lot of the comments on this and made only mild changes. I used my food processor and just kind of started dumping stuff in! I didn't have all of the ingredients and sesame seeds really worked well. I doubled the amount of garlic, and added lemon juice to taste. What a great recipe for a healthy party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
really good with or without the tomatoes. my only critique is that it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States