Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
this recipe is great! much better than others i've found, and really very simple. i added half of a jalapeno pepper for some extra spice, and used the plain, bagged sun-dried tomatoes to save money...they are much cheaper than the ones packed in oil. this did require a little more olive oil, but it was totally worth it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I did an 8-serving batch with a few slight modifications, and found this great! I only used one clove of garlic, and instead of the 1/4 cup olive oil, I used 2 tablespoons of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes and about 1/2 the liquid from the beans as other posts suggested. Also, I did only one tablespoon of dried basil flakes because I didn't have fresh basil. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe and followed directions exactly. This was awful! After spending a lot of money for the ingredients and the time spent blending together, I was very disappointed. I bought store made and it was totally different. The store bought was creamy. This recipe was dry and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is fabulous! The best hummus by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was a very tasty dish. Both my dinner guest and husband loved it. We ate it with wheat pita bread and a variety of vegetables. This will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We made as specified, except that we used dried tomatos that we're oil packed. It was great and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My favorite hummus recipe yet! It was a hit @ our last gathering. I serve it with plain soft tortillas that I have cut up like a pie and then baked in a 350 deg. oven for 15 minutes. It's a good compliment because they aren't as salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
this hummus is delicious! I added extra sun dried tomatoes, oil from the sun dried tomato bottle and extra garbanzo bean juice and water. it was so delicious, my friend tried it, insisted I printed the recipe and went directly home to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Yummmmm! This is great and till I made it I didn't think that I liked sun-dried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Just made it for the first time and I have to make more already. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States