Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Yummy taste, but still too thick. didn't know how to thin it so mine turned out chunky. I later added more oil that helped but still needs to be thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is the best hummus I've made from this site--soooo good! Only changes: halved recipe and only added about 2 tsp basil as I didn't want it to over-power the other flavors. Will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I only had one can of beans so I halved the recipe. It is smooth and delicious! I used the frozen cubes of basil from Trader Joe's, and will be making this for teacher gifts at the end of the year! Any idea how long it will last in the refrigerator?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is very flavorful hummus! tip - if you use oil from jar of sun-dried tomatoes in lieu of olive oil, then you might want to ease up on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was wonderful hummus, however, I would recommend making it about 48 hours in advance, as it does take time for the flavors to meld and develop. After that, though, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Hands-down the best hummus I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howmanycamels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I realy loved this, so did my family and friends. I'm always looking for healthy snacks, this one is great. Easy to make and stays well in frige so it can be made a day or two before you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise439

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My new favorite hummus! I cooked my own garbanzo beans and I think the consistency was a little dry because of that. So I had to add some water and significantly more olive oil...maybe a cup? I love the fresh basil. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! I'm never getting store bought again...thanks so much for sharing! I didn't have fresh basil and happened to have some basil pesto, so i added that with some dried basil too...soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States