Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Oh my! So delicious. Didn't have any basil....was great without. Can't wait to try it with. Added a couple of marinated diced peppers to spice it ip a bit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have substituted sun dried peppers for the tomatoes & it tastes just as good with a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i still like the roasted red pepper Hummus but this one was good for a change. I used the regular sun dried tomatoes not the one packed in oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I really like sun dried tomatoes but I did not care for this recipe at all. It was incredibly dry and I followed the directions exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out great! The dh loved it! I followed the recipe pretty closely, but used peanut butter in place of tahini, did not drain the tomatoes, and used 1/4 sesame oil and 1/4 olive oil. I also thinned the hummus to the desired consistency/smoothness by adding water as it pulsed in the food processor. (Was a bit shocked the recipe didn't tell you to do this, so I can not give it 5 stars!) I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. Also added 1 tsp of cumin and an extra tsp of salt. Topped with dried basil for appearance. (Oh, be sure to wash the garbanzo beans off well in a drainer--helps reduce gas!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good recipe. I made a bed of cabbage and spread some of this on it, rolled it up and it was a great, quick snackl. I'm trying to stay off all of the crackers, breads, and pasta, so this worked out well for me so I could still enjoy it. If you do eat crackers, my favorite ones to put this hummus on are those Almond Nut Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yum! I halved the oil and ground sesami seeds when blending everything else instead of buying expensive tahini. It was so delicious and a fraction of the cost of store bought hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good, but I used double the amount of sundried tomatoes, plus the oil they were in instead of separate olive oil. Actually I used double of most of the other stuff too, maybe next time I will just use 1 can of garbanzo beans. I did not have fresh basil so I used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What could I say, this is the best !! I rate it a 5 five +++ If you don't make this you will never forgive yourself. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this hummus once and I've since made it at least once a week! It's funny, it doesn't completely "come together" until finally you add the basil, but in the end it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States