Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Didn't have the basil on hand, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Oh my! So delicious. Didn't have any basil....was great without. Can't wait to try it with. Added a couple of marinated diced peppers to spice it ip a bit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have substituted sun dried peppers for the tomatoes & it tastes just as good with a little different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i still like the roasted red pepper Hummus but this one was good for a change. I used the regular sun dried tomatoes not the one packed in oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I really like sun dried tomatoes but I did not care for this recipe at all. It was incredibly dry and I followed the directions exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out great! The dh loved it! I followed the recipe pretty closely, but used peanut butter in place of tahini, did not drain the tomatoes, and used 1/4 sesame oil and 1/4 olive oil. I also thinned the hummus to the desired consistency/smoothness by adding water as it pulsed in the food processor. (Was a bit shocked the recipe didn't tell you to do this, so I can not give it 5 stars!) I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. Also added 1 tsp of cumin and an extra tsp of salt. Topped with dried basil for appearance. (Oh, be sure to wash the garbanzo beans off well in a drainer--helps reduce gas!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good recipe. I made a bed of cabbage and spread some of this on it, rolled it up and it was a great, quick snackl. I'm trying to stay off all of the crackers, breads, and pasta, so this worked out well for me so I could still enjoy it. If you do eat crackers, my favorite ones to put this hummus on are those Almond Nut Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yum! I halved the oil and ground sesami seeds when blending everything else instead of buying expensive tahini. It was so delicious and a fraction of the cost of store bought hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Good, but I used double the amount of sundried tomatoes, plus the oil they were in instead of separate olive oil. Actually I used double of most of the other stuff too, maybe next time I will just use 1 can of garbanzo beans. I did not have fresh basil so I used dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
What could I say, this is the best !! I rate it a 5 five +++ If you don't make this you will never forgive yourself. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Repentigny, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States