Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Awesome recipe! I make this weekly. I also add chopped artichoke hearts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I didn't have that much olive oil so I used less. Added red pepper for a little kick. It's good with pita chips. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Not bad for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I read a lot of the comments on this and made only mild changes. I used my food processor and just kind of started dumping stuff in! I didn't have all of the ingredients and sesame seeds really worked well. I doubled the amount of garlic, and added lemon juice to taste. What a great recipe for a healthy party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
really good with or without the tomatoes. my only critique is that it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Oh, wow. This is SO good! I just realized I forgot to add the basil, but it's still excellent. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used some of the oil from the tomatoes. The texture is just wonderful, and the flavor is perfect. This will be a regular in our house. Next time, I'll remember the basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good recipe! This is my first try . My baby loves Mediterranean food, especailly hummus. I tried to buy hummus from Costco in Fremont, and he hates it very much.This time he gives my hummus a five star!! Thanks for your recipe. It is wonderful, I definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This hummus is the best that I have ever had! One time I made this recipe and substituted the sun dryed tomatoe for 1 whole jalipeno. Again, the hummus was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
use 1/4 cup olive oil and red pepper instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I've tried many different variations of hummus but this one is my favorite. The only thing I changed was to use the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes jar instead of regular olive oil. It really gives it the kick of sun-dried tomato flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States