Sun Dried Tomato Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I've made this bread twice now by hand rather than in the bread machine and it turned out fabulous. I find most home-made breads to be very "floury" tasting but this one was moist, flavorful and a big hit with my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
One word of caution: Partially cook the bread BEFORE topping with the mozzarella. The bread did not rise where the cheese was. It looked great, smelled wonderful, was even tasty, but.... was undercooked and did not rise with the cheese. Since the combination of flavors is a definite winner, I will try this recipe again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I made this both the traditional way (at my in-laws who don't have a bread machine) and at home in my machine. Either way, it was delicious! I skipped the garlic and didn't miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This bread with a bowl of soup or salad is a meal in itself. Next time I might cut down on the garlic salt abit or use fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This was even better than I thought it would be! If sun-dried tomatoes weren't so dang expensive, I'd make it all the time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This was incredible - great flavor!! I added roasted red peppers on top for a added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This has a strong sun-dried tomato flavor and was very good. I accidently added the oil into the bread machine and it didn't make a difference. It was a little lighter than the last time I made a focaccia (perhaps it was the oil). I also used fresh rosemary (2 Tablespoons) and cut the mozzarella to 1/2 cup. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My husband and I loved this just the way it was! I seperated it into 6 peices and made round loaves. No changes - couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is really good. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
This is well worth the time it takes (approx. 3 hr including bread machine time). My 17 year old daughter would eat it all if she knew she didn't have to share. I make a special batch without the sun dried tomatoes so my 14 year old son will eat it (he's a fussy eater, but loves the bread if there is no sun dried tomatoes) Jerry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States