Sun Dried Tomato Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
It was good. But too gummy to be considered focaccia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My husband and I loved this just the way it was! I seperated it into 6 peices and made round loaves. No changes - couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This was an excellent recipe. I thought the rosemary was a little overpowering though. I'll just not put as much next time. My little sister said it was "off the chain," so I guess that's good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
My guests and I enjoed this, but it was a little salty for my tastes. (Note that I don't cook with much salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
One word of caution: Partially cook the bread BEFORE topping with the mozzarella. The bread did not rise where the cheese was. It looked great, smelled wonderful, was even tasty, but.... was undercooked and did not rise with the cheese. Since the combination of flavors is a definite winner, I will try this recipe again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This has a strong sun-dried tomato flavor and was very good. I accidently added the oil into the bread machine and it didn't make a difference. It was a little lighter than the last time I made a focaccia (perhaps it was the oil). I also used fresh rosemary (2 Tablespoons) and cut the mozzarella to 1/2 cup. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is really good. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This was incredible - great flavor!! I added roasted red peppers on top for a added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I made this both the traditional way (at my in-laws who don't have a bread machine) and at home in my machine. Either way, it was delicious! I skipped the garlic and didn't miss it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This was even better than I thought it would be! If sun-dried tomatoes weren't so dang expensive, I'd make it all the time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States