Sun Dried Tomato Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I don't think the chunks of sun-dried tomatoes incorporated well into the bread. We had to pick them out. There's other focaccia recipes on this site that are much better- sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
***1/2 This was good, and I will make it again, but with a few changes (I made it exactly as per the recipe). We found it to be really sweet; next time I'll cut down on the sugar & maybe try 1/3 cup of tomatoes, as well as adding in some pepper. Also, I'll add the tomatoes in the last 5 minutes of kneading (in the machine): my bread was bright orange and only a few bits of tomato survived intact. I'll also try chilling the dough overnight, in hopes of a chewier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
It was good. But too gummy to be considered focaccia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My husband and I loved this just the way it was! I seperated it into 6 peices and made round loaves. No changes - couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This was an excellent recipe. I thought the rosemary was a little overpowering though. I'll just not put as much next time. My little sister said it was "off the chain," so I guess that's good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
My guests and I enjoed this, but it was a little salty for my tastes. (Note that I don't cook with much salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
One word of caution: Partially cook the bread BEFORE topping with the mozzarella. The bread did not rise where the cheese was. It looked great, smelled wonderful, was even tasty, but.... was undercooked and did not rise with the cheese. Since the combination of flavors is a definite winner, I will try this recipe again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This has a strong sun-dried tomato flavor and was very good. I accidently added the oil into the bread machine and it didn't make a difference. It was a little lighter than the last time I made a focaccia (perhaps it was the oil). I also used fresh rosemary (2 Tablespoons) and cut the mozzarella to 1/2 cup. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This is really good. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This was incredible - great flavor!! I added roasted red peppers on top for a added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States