Sun Dried Tomato Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by dabblingdiva
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! A little one the light and fluffy side, but the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dabblingdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love this bread! I included the cheeses in the batter and used sun dried tomato salsa and then added cheese to the top of the bread. It's very moist and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cogentd
Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This recipe was delicious - the bread was the hit of the dinner party. I took other people's advice and added the cheese after cooking the bread for about 8 minutes. And I didn't have dry milk powder so I just used regular milk. I coarsely chopped the sun-dried tomatoes so there were still chunks of them in the bread even after the bread machine made the dough. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This dough was very sticky, but it lead to a delicious loaf of focaccia. I used fresh rosemary and incorporated it into the dough instead of sprinkling it on top. Then I used fresh garlic and a couple of pinches of salt instead of the garlic salt. 1 cup of mozerella seemet like a lot, so I decreased it to 1/4 to 1/3 cup, and grated fresh parmesan cheese over the top. When I first tasted this bread I thought it was too sweet; after a few bites I was hooked. I can't leave it alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Okay - this is probably the best bread I have made ever! I read the reviews and did make a few changes, per some of the suggestions. I decreased the sugar a bit (by 1/2 tablespoon), I decreased the salt to 3/4 of a teaspoon. I proof my yeast before hand, as I see some others do. I added a little bit more sun dried tomatoes and waited to add them until the the "mix in" beep on my breadmaker. This way, I still had small pieces of sun dried tomato in the finished bread. And I added 1 teaspoon garlic powder to the dough (I LOVE garlic). Instead of the garlic salt at the end, I added a few tablespoons of fresh garlic and like others have said, I waited to add the mozzarella until it was half baked. But it turned out SOOO good!!!! It was a lot of work, but I will definately make it again! Thank you for the recipe and the feedback from those who have tried it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Delicious and easy !! Served with dinner last night and my family (even my picky husband) raved. Bread comes out a nice reddish color. I agree with earlier post - I added the mozzarella about 1/2 thru cooking. I may sub pesto for tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
The focaccia turned out a little dry (even after using the sun dried tomatoe soak olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TOSTON
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Yummy....I did some changes though....I added half the salt as it already has lots of salty ingredientes, used olive oil instead of butter in the dough and natural garlic. Really soft, chewy and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was really yummy, my extended family really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I don't think the chunks of sun-dried tomatoes incorporated well into the bread. We had to pick them out. There's other focaccia recipes on this site that are much better- sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States