Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made this last night for supper and it was excellent. I used two chicken breasts for the two of us but kept the sauce amounts as per the recipe. The only change I made was to microwave the chicken breasts rather than bake as per the instructions. Next time I will just chop the sun dried tomatoes and add them to the sauce without prior cooking. I will also try it without the italian seasoning and add some chili flakes. I served this with tricolor elbow pasta. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
My picky 11 yr old loved this dish, he was the only one. I won't be preparing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very very good. I baked the chicken, and added mushrooms and two and a half tablespoons of grated romano cheese to the sauce. If you add too many sundried tomatoes it will probably be too salty. I put it over pasta and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Mu husband and I are both picky eaters, and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I don't like reviewing my own recipes...but adding two tablespoons of Pecorino-Romano really adds a lot of flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was a very nice dish and the whole family enjoyed it! I did use marinated sun dried tomatoes, and used the oil to saute the chicken in. That gave it extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Loved the sauce! I cooked the chicken breasts in olive oil in a skillet, then removed them. I added a yellow onion and sauted with the garlic. I used sundried tomatoes soaked in oil and chopped them small. I used part milk and a can of evaporated milk to make it creamier. Loved the ease of cooking with the fancy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Mountain View, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Wow! This recipe was very flavorful, and quite easy to make. Everyone loved it. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe. I cooked the chicken in some olive oil and the seasonings on the cooktop, then put the chicken aside. In the same pan, I cooked the garlic per the recipe. I used the sundried tomatoes in a jar with oil and just chopped them up. I served with a side of pasta and a garden salad. Mmmm! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I used a can of mushroom soup because I didn't have the chicken soup. I also had sun dried tomatos in a jar and did not cook them first. I put them in a food processor and then added them to the sauce. This recipe was EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
LOVED IT!!! I had sun-dried tomatoes in oil..so I skipped boiling them and used the oil from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States