Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I was amazed at how good this was. I used the sun dried tomatoes in oil and processed them with a little of their oil. A fabulous chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kopecky Feeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Hmmm... I was not a fan of this. Much too thick, and just not all that good, in my opinion. I had high hopes, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I added 2 Tbls. of cooking sherry to the sauce--yummy. I also took others advise and finely chopped the sun dried tomatoes instead of puree. I made the entire recipe for only 4 chicken breasts and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was really easy and yummy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was terrible. I followed the directions exactly as written. 1st it was thick and pasty, I tried to fix that by adding more milk but that didn't fix the flavor. I tried to fix it by adding anything I could think of but all I did was waste the money I spent on the ingredients. I couldn't get my husband or my kids to eat any of it. They ended up having a bowl of cereal for dinner instead. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACRISS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe was very good. Even my fussy 19 yr. old like it! I pounded the chix breast before cooking to make sure it would be done and tender enought to cut with a fork. The sauce is fabulous although I don't like "browned" garlic - I just cooked it enough to be tender. I served the chicken and sauce over fetuccini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I used many of the tips the other reviewers had posted and this turned out amazingly! I should have made 6 servings for the 2 of us because my boyfriend at all of the leftovers after I went to bed! Served over brown rice with a side salad. This is now one of my top recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kentucky Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This chicken is incredible -- the sauce is very rich. We had sun-dried tomatoes soaked in oil, so just chopped 'em up and put them into the sauce. This chicken tasted wonderful with twice-baked potatoes, and it tasted even better the next day! I've been chomping at the bit to cook this again. You simply must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Smackover, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't cook the tomatoes prior, just chopped them up and used them in the sauce. I already had some grilled chicken left over from the night before, so I just poured the sauce over the warmed chicken. Served with bow tie pasta. Next time I will add more seasoning (or at least salt). Was a little less "sun-dried tomato" tasting than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalyana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
So easy and tasty! I used 2 chicken breast and used the rest of the sauce for Pasta I made (I added a picture). I diced the sun dried tomato's added some water and heated them in the microwave so I wouldn't have to boil them. It worked very well. Most of the water was absorbed into them so I didn't have to drain any of it. I also didn't puree them. I just added them to the sauce. I would like to try this recipe with half and half to eliminate the cream of chicken soup (but haven't done it yet). It was great, I felt like I was eating out at an Italian Restaurant! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States