Sun-dried Tomato Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Yum! Perfect for toast. Make sure to chop the sun dried tomatoes finely. I had butter with sun dried tomatoes the first time instead of sdtomato butter. I also put basil in instead of parsley. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I used sun-dried tomato pesto in place of the tomatoes, brushed it on homemade bread, and broiled till bubbling & golden; served it with Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak--delicious----can't wait to try it on everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I buy a great garlic powder, in bulk, that is very fine and fresh at a favorite spot in Seattle, so I used that rather than fresh garlic to quickly distribute that flavor throughout the butter. This was delicious on warm rolls tonight. Thank you, Nina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is fabulous over fish or I use this as the flavor base for my beer butt chicken recipe. I used a mix of parsley and basil. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I used this as an alternative to normal garlic bread. One guest didn't like it but everyone else did. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I was looking for something to top off my grilled chicken and came upon this. I did add some gorgonzola cheese and more garlic. One word, Awesome! I'm going to try it on some grilled thick cut pork chops. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this butter and spread it on Italian bread and broiled it for 5 minutes. It was served with rigatoni and marinara sauce with meatballs and and true Italian salad and it was a big hit with my children and grand children. Chop the tomatoes very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was very good! I just used this on garlic bread and it was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Made this for the office Christmas party to spread on Italian Herb Bread. Everyone loved it, and some people even mixed it in with their mashed potatoes. I also used basil rather than parsley. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
yum! Be sure to chop the sun dried tomatoes very finely - more like a mince. I used margerine and added an equal amount of fresh basil. It could use more garlic for my tastes too though. We used it on steaks - just spread it on and let it melt into hot steaks. Very gourmet tasting, but oh so easy. It'd be delicious as a garlic bread alternative too! or even topping a baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States