Sun-dried Tomato Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Yum! Perfect for toast. Make sure to chop the sun dried tomatoes finely. I had butter with sun dried tomatoes the first time instead of sdtomato butter. I also put basil in instead of parsley. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Made this for the office Christmas party to spread on Italian Herb Bread. Everyone loved it, and some people even mixed it in with their mashed potatoes. I also used basil rather than parsley. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Really good! Made cooking steaks indoors worth it. Even used the left over butter the next day to make garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is fabulous over fish or I use this as the flavor base for my beer butt chicken recipe. I used a mix of parsley and basil. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was very good! I just used this on garlic bread and it was fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I used sun-dried tomato pesto in place of the tomatoes, brushed it on homemade bread, and broiled till bubbling & golden; served it with Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak--delicious----can't wait to try it on everything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I buy a great garlic powder, in bulk, that is very fine and fresh at a favorite spot in Seattle, so I used that rather than fresh garlic to quickly distribute that flavor throughout the butter. This was delicious on warm rolls tonight. Thank you, Nina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I used this as an alternative to normal garlic bread. One guest didn't like it but everyone else did. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this butter and spread it on Italian bread and broiled it for 5 minutes. It was served with rigatoni and marinara sauce with meatballs and and true Italian salad and it was a big hit with my children and grand children. Chop the tomatoes very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent! I may have used more than an ounce of tomatoes because I had no way of weighing them, but otherwise followed the recipe. We had this on rib-eye steaks the first night and made tomato-garlic bread with it the second night. Awesome, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States