Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
made this last night and came out great,cooked the orzo in broth and left out the extra oil very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italianfrankie13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Yummm, tomato and basil. What's not to like?! This dish was so delicious! We happened to already have some sun dried tomatoes in the fridge and then ran across this recipe and thought it'd be perfect. We only made one change and that was adding some more of the sun dried tomatoes. Didn't need any salt or pepper. The cheese gave it plenty of flavor. We had this by itself for dinner and was plenty filling. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was very good next day served cold with the addition of some black olives and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good but lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So simple to make and delicious! I added some chopped peppers and celery and the salad was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good served cold. When making the pesto, I added 1/4 cup of toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband loved it and I enjoyed the cold leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this for my final in school and added garlic. It was amazing and i got the highest grade in class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We LOVED this. I used half the orzo, half the oil. Used 1/2 cup of feta added when orzo was hot. Used a Tuscan herb infused olive oil for the oil and garnished with pine nuts. took the advice of another reviewer and added the salt and pepper to the food processer when making the pesto. We're looking forward to having it tomorrow as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMitchell
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's delicious! This is one of the sides that one of my favorite restaurants serves! I'm so glad I found this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States