Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Seriously IN LOVE with this recipe - it's so versatile and has become a weekly staple in our menu. Love it as is and works well as a "meal" with some homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Yum, a keeper! I used two 7.5 oz jars of sun-dried tomatoes (undrained), 4 oz of fresh basil, 2 or 3 oz of Parmesan (a better grade), a bit of salt and some goodly shakes of pepper to a whole box of orzo. I added olive oil after I blended the pesto in the food processor, and only enough to make the consistency blendable with the orzo. I want to try this with feta, and adding sliced olives would be great for either cheese - if my family didn't have a tendency to pick them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I just made this for our dinner. I added shrimp, feta cheese instead of Parmesan and Greek Olives. I have enough left over for my lunch tomorrow. I cut the recipe in half since there are just two of us. I would recommend this to anyone who asks :) Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hogan Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
made this last night and came out great,cooked the orzo in broth and left out the extra oil very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italianfrankie13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Yummm, tomato and basil. What's not to like?! This dish was so delicious! We happened to already have some sun dried tomatoes in the fridge and then ran across this recipe and thought it'd be perfect. We only made one change and that was adding some more of the sun dried tomatoes. Didn't need any salt or pepper. The cheese gave it plenty of flavor. We had this by itself for dinner and was plenty filling. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was very good next day served cold with the addition of some black olives and feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good but lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So simple to make and delicious! I added some chopped peppers and celery and the salad was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good served cold. When making the pesto, I added 1/4 cup of toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband loved it and I enjoyed the cold leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States