Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as written except for the addition of feta cheese on top. I thought it was pretty good with a little more salt, unfortunantly my family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I am surprised that so many people loved this recipe. (It's hard to tell if people are rating the original, or their doctored up versions). This was extremely bland. I can imagine a lot of ways to improve it, but I can't recommend as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I added some garlic and balsamic vinegar and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made this because I had all the ingredients. I didn't think it would be anything great. I was so wrong! Yummy! I am making it again with ditalini pasta tonight for dinner. I like it cold and I'm gonna leave out the olive oil and drizzle a little of the sundried tomato oil on instead. I love it with crushed red peppers and sea salt. Gotta go I'm drooling all over the computer keys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe but had to add a bit extra. I sauteed some garlic and through in some fresh, chopped spinach. I didn't have fresh basil but did use the kind in the jar. I didn't bother to use a food processor for the tomatoes but I did chop them up by hand. Overall, it's a great recipe! I've made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is an excellent side dish. We thought it needed more salt, but otherwise a great balance for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This dish is fabulous!! I used the suggestions to add olives and feta cheese. Other than the two additions, I followed the recipe. It was amazingly tasty. It would be a nice touch to sprinkle some fresh herbs on top while the cheese is still warm and serve immediately. This is going to be a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is very easy and quick to make. People request I make it for picnics and parties. I sometimes serve it warm for dinner and then eat it cold all week for lunch. It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was good, but a little bland. I really loved the flavours that were there, I just wish there was more of them. I will make again, but cut the amount of orzo in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was excellet and so easy. I used tri color ozo looked really pretty. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States