Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this over the weekend and it was a big hit with my family and our guests. Next time I will add a bit more sun-dried tomatoes, but that is just because we love them. It was simple and delish - both warm and cold, and I look forward to making it again. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClydesdaleGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
We found this recipe fairly bland and doctored it up with artichoke hearts, black olives and balsamic vinegar which helped but didn't make it "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A great, simple recipe. I followed the ingredient amounts exactly but I kept the tomatoes and basil separate because I wanted to taste those flavors individually. My only slight complaint is that there is no garlic in the recipe, but I put garlic in just about everything so I am a bit bias. This is a delicious recipe and I'll be making it often. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Milly and John both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried it with canned Italian tomatoes and fresh basil from my garden-I'll definitely do the sundried tomatoes next time! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good but not great. Definitely makes a lot. If I make it again I will be sure to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Whenever I used to come home from work travels my husband would have a pint of Safeway's orzo/spinach salad waiting for me in the airport. Sweet, right? But expensive. I'm a big orzo fan, and in an effort to cut down on our monthly food costs I decided to give this recipe a whirl. This is an A in my book, and was easily transformed into an A+ with some freshly chopped spinach and feta cheese (combined with or in lieu of Parmesan; your choice). Plus, it was only $5.00 to make enough orzo salad for my husband and I for the entire week! Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourdez01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This has become my go-to recipes for potlucks - good stuff. Sometimes I add a few chopped Kalamata olives for extra tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschyMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
i halfed the recipe, and used one tbsp basil, one tbsp italian seasoning. added 1/4 teaspoon fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Nice recipe. I did not have fresh basil, so I used marinated artichokes which obviously didn't give the same zingy flavor so I had to add some additional dried herbs to give it a kick. Served it cold with the Caribbean Holiday marinated shrimp recipe from this website. Beautiful meal sitting on the back of a yacht in the Bahamas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States