Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was sooo good - I did follow the recipe pretty closely with the exception of using dried basil and not using the food processor for the dried tomatoes. Orzo is such a neat rice/pasta side dish. I served it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fabulous side dish! Went well with both the grilled chicken and sausage. Will be making this a lot over the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe I followed this exactly, I did add 1/2 cup of mini heirloom tomatoes. This was a wonderful orzo salad, certainly something I would make again. Perfect summer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A splendid, summer dish. I served it as a pasta salad. I followed the advice of the comments below and added the black olives, dried oregano, fresh parsley and a splash of lemon juice. I added small mozzarella balls and a few rocket salad leaves for decoration. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Thank you! This was so easy and a great compliment to our grilled lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Perfect. Didn't change a thing. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rexi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was a bit bland for my taste. Next time I make it I think I will double the amount of basil and sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Awesome...I added chicken that I sauteed in Olive Oil with Basil. Made it the day before and it was great to pull it out of the fridge, add a little more shredded cheese and we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Super simple and flavorful. A great go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a great "idea" recipe! Like so many others I tweaked it just a bit to fit my tastes. Instead of orzo I used pipettes. I used regular sun dried tomatoes instead of oil packed and added a little starchy pasta water to help everything blend and keep the oil down. Then I tossed in 4 or 5 pitted kalamata olives, 1/2 a small shallot, a garlic glove, 1 tbs of vegan parmesan (instead of 3/4 cup) and 1 tbs giardiniera on top of the other ingredients (minus the salt - the olives are pretty salty). Then I mixed it all with the warm pasta and topped with a bit more vegan parm. Even my ridiculously picky husband liked it. I will be making again! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States