Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is an excellent side dish. We thought it needed more salt, but otherwise a great balance for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This dish is fabulous!! I used the suggestions to add olives and feta cheese. Other than the two additions, I followed the recipe. It was amazingly tasty. It would be a nice touch to sprinkle some fresh herbs on top while the cheese is still warm and serve immediately. This is going to be a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is very easy and quick to make. People request I make it for picnics and parties. I sometimes serve it warm for dinner and then eat it cold all week for lunch. It is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was good, but a little bland. I really loved the flavours that were there, I just wish there was more of them. I will make again, but cut the amount of orzo in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was excellet and so easy. I used tri color ozo looked really pretty. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
great dish! the only difference I did was used sun dried tomato pesto (super easy). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe was amazing and easy to make. I will make over and over again. I made this recipes exactly as written. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good. We really enjoyed the sun-dried tomatoes in it and will probably add a bit more next time. Easy recipe for the nice results. Will make again. We did not care for it cold though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, it is restaurant quality in my opinion. I took others advice and used some feta cheese instead of parm since I happened to have feta I wanted to use. I didnt measure it, just added it to taste when the pasta was hot. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the basil/tom mixture. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wow! This is nice. If you haven't cooked with sun dried tomatoes before, you are in for a treat! They are very different from canned and fresh tomatoes. They have a little chew to them and are a bit sweeter compared to fresh. Next time I might add a little sauteed garlic or Italian sausage (sounds yummy just thinking about it!). If you are still unsure about using sun dried tomatoes or if you aren't a tomato lover, then try them in this dish or on a homemade pizza. Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States