Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is very bland when first prepared and served warm. Just not much flavor. However, it tastes so much better served cold the next day and it kept well for longer as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Really good summer dish with fresh tomatoes -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LL
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Whole family love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I also loved this dish. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very quick and easy, but bland. I used feta along with red pepper flakes then decided to toast pecans for an added interest. Saved the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes and used it in place of the olive oil. RLM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Seriously IN LOVE with this recipe - it's so versatile and has become a weekly staple in our menu. Love it as is and works well as a "meal" with some homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Yum, a keeper! I used two 7.5 oz jars of sun-dried tomatoes (undrained), 4 oz of fresh basil, 2 or 3 oz of Parmesan (a better grade), a bit of salt and some goodly shakes of pepper to a whole box of orzo. I added olive oil after I blended the pesto in the food processor, and only enough to make the consistency blendable with the orzo. I want to try this with feta, and adding sliced olives would be great for either cheese - if my family didn't have a tendency to pick them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Maitland Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I just made this for our dinner. I added shrimp, feta cheese instead of Parmesan and Greek Olives. I have enough left over for my lunch tomorrow. I cut the recipe in half since there are just two of us. I would recommend this to anyone who asks :) Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hogan Wick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
made this last night and came out great,cooked the orzo in broth and left out the extra oil very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italianfrankie13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States