Sun-Dried Tomato and Pesto Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great taste, well..I did not have the time to layer ererything so I blended everything together and it was just as good, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I found this recipe on another website last year & made it for a family gathering at Christmas--it was absolutely the hit of the party! The only change I made was to use my own homemade pesto. Last month, I made it again for my book club and this time, much to my delight, I had a bit left over. Later that week, I used what was left to stuff two skinned & boned chicken breasts (small pocket cut into the outer edge of the breast meat), held together by toothpicks & baked at 350 for 25 min, basting with the juices. The chicken was moist, flavorful & got rave reveiws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Came out great! Very garliccy - just the way we like it. After sitting in the fridge overnight it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved this spread! I also only made three layers to save time, but it was still pretty. I also halved the recipe since the party I took it to was small. I also used one large clove of garlic in the pesto layer and it was almost too much (if there could be such a thing). I think next time I will use slightly less garlic. I loved this and I am going to make it again next week for another gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was so savory! I scaled the recipe to 1/4 and it more than satisfied my family of 4. Like others, I only made three layers. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very delicious, Colorful, the pesto I made with sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts, this made a very interesting taste, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Master-Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Even though it takes some time to assemble (I chilled each layer before adding the next one), it got raves at the party I took it too. I reduced the butter by 1/3 and omitted one of the pesto layers because of time constraints. It was still irresistable to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I was really looking for a Sun Dried Tomato spread to put on bagels (something like the spread at Noah's bagels), but in failure to find an exact recipe I decided to improvise with this spread. I only made the pesto and sun-dried spread but instead of only adding 1/3 of a cup of cream cheese I added an entire 8 oz bar to each mix. I also added a pinch of salt to the sun dried spread. I didn't make the butter/cheese mixture. I put the two spreads in two seperate containers and now have the option of having a pesto cream cheese bagel, sun dried tomato bagel, or the best of both worlds. Just had it on a cheese bagel toasted and I think I've given Noah's a run for their money! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Absolutely delish! My family loves this recipe and they INSIST on having it every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was a perfect recipe for the last of my summer basil. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe, so I guess it turned out well. Also, I used asiago cheese baguette slices instead of crackers. I don't usually use low fat foods (because low fat mean no taste); however, reduced fat cream cheese helped save some fat grams. I couldn't tell the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States