Sun-Dried Tomato and Pesto Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I LOVE making this for guests -- they always love it! It is delicious as is, and if I've got goat cheese on hand, I will interchange or mix it with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for my birthday party and everyone loved it. I tweaked the recipe; by adding just 3 tablespoons of butter, and mixing the cream cheese with chopped basil. This is recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Big hit at my party but unnecessarily difficult. Hint - use a 6" springform pan, no Saran Wrap. Next time I will skip using the beater, buy whipped cream cheese and no butter as it's rich enough. Probably stir in some sour cream to make it spreadable. Also some reduced fat ingredients would work fine as the pesto and sun dried tomatoes have a strong flavor. The white layer as listed was too tough to spread and a pain to beat. But all in all the crowd loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Yum yum!! I made it per directions except: (1) used reduced-fat cream cheese; and, (2) layered cream cheese, tomato, cream cheese, pesto, cream cheese. I do wish I'd used up all the cream cheese - maybe added to tomato mixture - which I found a bit overpowering. The dinner guests were totally impressed and fought for the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was sooo good!!! Everyone was really impressed with this at our Christmas party and IF there had been any of this left over I was going to use it to stuff a few chicken breasts, maybe next time (though I doubt it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Most popular dish at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was delicious. I made it into 4 layers (cream cheese, tomatoes, cream cheese, pesto). In between layering, I put the it in the freezer for a few minutes to make it easier to spread. I also used an angled icing spatula, which definitely helped get clean layers. I put it in a 9" cake pan (I wanted it to be square, since I was using a square platter to serve) and I didn't have any problems removing it with the plastic wrap. I also only used 1/2 cup butter, which was plenty. Try to make it a day ahead of time, as it really does get better after chilling for awhile (trust me, we had leftovers and ate for a few days!). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I only made the sun dried tomato with cream cheese but that too was delicious. Will surely try the whole spread on some occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Everyone at the dinner party asked me about the ingredients. It was a huge hit. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Beautiful display of colors, rich flavor, and a HIT! This has become a staple for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vino75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States