Sun-Dried Tomato and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
WOW! This is now one of my favorite pasta dishes! What a wonderful combination of flavors with just a modist kick from the pepper! This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Easy Recipe, looks great, and tastes great hot or cold. Fresh Basil makes it MUCH better as does a 1/4 cup of parmesan mixed in and 1/4 cup of pine nuts for a more gourmet flavor. No need to mince the nuts at all, try enjoying their buttery bite. And please don't "rinse" your oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes as another reviewer suggested, simply drain whatever amount of tomatoes you want to use, and adjust the amount of extra olive oil to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHAOTICA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I was surprised...this was really good! I replaced bow-tie pasta for a spiral wheat pasta and it was still great. I also added chicken. Next time I will add more mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
This recipe was excellent. I read all the reviews and incorportated all the suggestions that others had made. I made the pasta the night before and it was wonderful the next day. My suggestion, add more mushrooms, less cayenne, toast the pine nuts and boil the tomatoes until soft enough to cut easily. This would also be excellent served hot with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
My family loves this supper. We add a little chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This recipe turned out so well! I pretty much followed the recipe, except I added artichoke hearts and used whole wheat rotini instead of bow tie. I also mixed in some extra italian cheeses and some whole pine nuts at the end. Next time I will make it as an entree with some grilled chicken on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
It is now also one of my favourite meals!!! Great mixture of tatses!! It was really yummy!!! I left out the pepper, cause I'm not such a spice liker and i used shop bought pesto... But it was absolutely gorgeus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Adding a little cream or half and half makes it nice a saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This recipe was excellent. I really enjoyed it! I used fresh chopped basil instead of dried and also added shrimp to my dish. To combat dryness I added a 1/2 cup of water and 1-tablespoon of olive oil to the mushrooms/pesto sauce while I was waiting on the noodles to finish cooking. I didn't use pine nuts or cayenne. I added crushed red pepper to my dish separately for extra kick. I will save this recipe and use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
great as a side dish or main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States