Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Made these over the holiday weekend for throwing on the grill. Although the sundried tomatoes were a little dominant, the flavors blended well and made for delicious, moist burgers. Quote of the night: 'Red Robin would pay handsomely to have a burger this good on their menu.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My only change was ground lean turkey because I am not a big fan of beef. The burgers were amazing!!!! We cut the recipe in half and only made 6 instead of 12, next time I will add a little more blue cheese. My husband wanted to be the first to submit a photo, but that was too much pressure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Based on the other reviews, I increased the sundried tomatoes and added more hot sauce (we like the spicy). They turned out great. Very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were just okay. Probably won't make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
really good i didnt have any blue cheese but i used some feta instead, was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
However, I made some modifications. Instead of onion, I used scallions, I put it on focaccia bread with a sun dried tomato spread on the focaccia, rather than incorporate the sun dried tomatoes in the mix. I made this for a large party for a Memorial Day B-BQ. It is now demanded for all family B-BQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and these were incredible! We served them with grilled mushrooms on top and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
We loved these burgers! The combination of flavors was incredible! I soaked the sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for about five minutes to plump them up, and then dried them. I used about triple the amount called for of feta in place of the blue cheese, and a tablespoon of dried chive in place of fresh. I ate mine with slices of tomato, lettuce and a smidge of Miracle Whip and mustard. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe... my picky toddlers loved it! I didn't use the Worcestershire sauce and subbed chili flakes for the hot pepper sauce but it was a hit. I'm making it again this weekend for a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I cut the blue cheese and other seasonings way down on this one for the bf--did 6 burgers but 1/4 the amount of seasonings. He's not a big fan of blue cheese at all but said he was able to taste it a bit and he liked the burgers. I couldn't taste the blue cheese, but he was happy and he ate 2. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States