Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fast, Easy, Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Hochman
Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These are delicious made exactly as the recipe says. The one thing I noted was the tendency to fall apart. Perhaps a little flour, an egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
These burgers were inhaled by my family. The flavor was AWESOME. So much the men-folk each ate two. I added the bread crumbs and an egg based on the other reviews, but I also added crumbled BACON in the meat mix. The egg and bread crumbs didn't help the patties stay firm on the grill. It could have been the ratio, or the bacon. Next time I will try it with just the bacon and leave out the egg. I put the (bagged - moist) sundried tomatoes in the food processor and crumbled the cheese very small. Didn't have any problems with leakage like the others mentioned. Everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydlong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is the best burger I've ever had! I used turkey burger (lower fat) and omitted the hot sauce (personal preference), and they were awesome! I've also used Feta as opposed to Blue Cheese and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These tasted great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Huge hit at the BBQ! Several friends said "This is the best burger I've ever had". I did it a little different though, I stuffed the blue cheese in between two thin patties and pinched the edges together. I also cut back a little on the sun-dried tomatoes and added 2 eggs to the meat mixture to keep everything together. Great recipe, thanks to whoever came up with it. Like any of these though, recommend making it your own. Will definitely make them again, probably at gun point ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Love these burgers! So tasty. Some changes I made: used half ground pork, half ground beef. Used an egg and bread crumbs. For Blue cheese, I used blue goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Just okay. Tasted alright, didn't really like the chunky texture, or cleaning up sticky bits of sundried tomatoes on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabine130

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were awesome! Tender, juicy and delicious! Kids said to put on the regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This burger is very peppery...great flavor there. We cut the sun dried tomatoes into 1/4 inch pieces. This seemed too big, as they were a bit overwhelming. Perhaps adding fewer tomatoes would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States