Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
We loved these burgers! The combination of flavors was incredible! I soaked the sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for about five minutes to plump them up, and then dried them. I used about triple the amount called for of feta in place of the blue cheese, and a tablespoon of dried chive in place of fresh. I ate mine with slices of tomato, lettuce and a smidge of Miracle Whip and mustard. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My only change was ground lean turkey because I am not a big fan of beef. The burgers were amazing!!!! We cut the recipe in half and only made 6 instead of 12, next time I will add a little more blue cheese. My husband wanted to be the first to submit a photo, but that was too much pressure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
really good i didnt have any blue cheese but i used some feta instead, was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
However, I made some modifications. Instead of onion, I used scallions, I put it on focaccia bread with a sun dried tomato spread on the focaccia, rather than incorporate the sun dried tomatoes in the mix. I made this for a large party for a Memorial Day B-BQ. It is now demanded for all family B-BQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and these were incredible! We served them with grilled mushrooms on top and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe... my picky toddlers loved it! I didn't use the Worcestershire sauce and subbed chili flakes for the hot pepper sauce but it was a hit. I'm making it again this weekend for a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made these last weekend, and my husband put them on the grill. They were delicious. Flavor combination is wonderful. The sun-dried tomatoes were a nice addition. I used the kind packed in oil and herbs, but drained and squeezed out some of the remaining oil with paper towels. Also, I was in a hurry, so I popped them in the freezer for 30 minutes instead of refrigerating for 2 hours. Even my finicky teenaged daughter loved these. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
First burger to be fired on the grill this year did not disappoint. Had no chives so I diced up some green onions. Doubled the hot sauce and the steak sauce (bourbon steak sauce). Very good, will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott D

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Terrific burgers! Made these exactly per the recipe and my husband and I loved them! Will definitely make these again...soon! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great! I added more cheese and soaked the dried tomatoes in hot water then squeezed dry and chopped. I used extra lean ground beef and they grilled up really nice with no flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States