Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and these were incredible! We served them with grilled mushrooms on top and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My only change was ground lean turkey because I am not a big fan of beef. The burgers were amazing!!!! We cut the recipe in half and only made 6 instead of 12, next time I will add a little more blue cheese. My husband wanted to be the first to submit a photo, but that was too much pressure =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Made these over the holiday weekend for throwing on the grill. Although the sundried tomatoes were a little dominant, the flavors blended well and made for delicious, moist burgers. Quote of the night: 'Red Robin would pay handsomely to have a burger this good on their menu.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are really good.... Be sure to dice the sundried tomatoes very small. When you get a big bite of the tomato, it can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great! I added more cheese and soaked the dried tomatoes in hot water then squeezed dry and chopped. I used extra lean ground beef and they grilled up really nice with no flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This burger is very peppery...great flavor there. We cut the sun dried tomatoes into 1/4 inch pieces. This seemed too big, as they were a bit overwhelming. Perhaps adding fewer tomatoes would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
really good i didnt have any blue cheese but i used some feta instead, was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Based on the other reviews, I increased the sundried tomatoes and added more hot sauce (we like the spicy). They turned out great. Very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious! The sun-dried tomatoes added great flavor. I only made 1 pound and reduced everything by 2/3. The meat is really, really wet. Didn't have 2 hours to wait, so I threw it in the freezer for 20 minutes and then put it in the refrigerator for another 20 minutes. Added season salt and some additional hot pepper sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBGIRL302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I cut the blue cheese and other seasonings way down on this one for the bf--did 6 burgers but 1/4 the amount of seasonings. He's not a big fan of blue cheese at all but said he was able to taste it a bit and he liked the burgers. I couldn't taste the blue cheese, but he was happy and he ate 2. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States