Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
just ok - good not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are our favorite!! They taste as good as any restaurant "gourmet" burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These really stood out when last we grilled burgers! I increased the hot sauce to 1 tsp. and served extra in a dish. I always use Louisiana hot sauce, it's not all about the heat - more flavor, I think. I also used two jumbo eggs in the meat mixture to help bind it. On the side I had sliced bleu cheese for the real fans. All the burgers disappeared in nothing flat! I'm pretty sure my brother had "double, double" burgers ... as in plural. Thanks to KitchenKing for the super variation on the all American burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
followed the recipe and the burgers fell apart and were very hard to eat. More sun-dried tomatoes than I like. Overall I'm sure there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen & Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were excellent. I used pepper jack instead of bleu cheese. Everyone loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
What a burger!!!! Extremely tasty. I Used grouns turkey in place of ground beef. The flavor of this was phenominal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are really good.... Be sure to dice the sundried tomatoes very small. When you get a big bite of the tomato, it can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
If I could give these 10 stars I would. I made the recipe exactly as is, and I would make them again and again with no changes. These burgers were AMAZING!! We only added a little ketchup and mayo to the bun. Needs nothing more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Great! I added more cheese and soaked the dried tomatoes in hot water then squeezed dry and chopped. I used extra lean ground beef and they grilled up really nice with no flare ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Terrific burgers! Made these exactly per the recipe and my husband and I loved them! Will definitely make these again...soon! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States