Sun-Dried Tomato and Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Fantastic! I reduced ham. meat to 1 LB, reduced sun dried tomatoes to 1/4 cup, used .3 LB of crumbled blue cheese, and less than 1/4 cup chives. After mixing ingredients, we let it sit in fridge for about 4 hrs. It was wonderful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abirleffi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Since we don't typically eat beef in our household, I used ground turkey instead and they were delicious. I couldn't tell you how they do taste with beef, but I can say yum for turkey. Looking forward to leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
this burger was the tastiest we've ever had! We did not add anything, just followed the recipe...and yes, grilled is the only way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used the recipe on three different occasions, and each time it was a hit! I strayed away from the actual recipe a bit by adding fresh green chile to the mix, this added an extra flavor that is fantastic. Great recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
As for flavor, these burgers are five stars. Excellent. If they would only hold together a little better. I lost one of them through the grill grate because it disintegrated. Wonderful flavor but might add just a bit of a binder next time. They went perfectly with the Naan I made earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delishhhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love this recipe ALTHOUGH i had to use what i had in my fridge, which was vevetta cheese instead of blue cheese. Also didn't have any worchestire sauce and had no time to let it sit in fridge. Recipe was awesome but sure it could of been even better if i had planned it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
AMAZING!!! I cut this recipe down by 1/3. Followed it exactly, except for adding a little extra blue cheese as suggested by others. It would have been just fine with the amount indicated by the recipe. No additional toppings needed whatsoever. SO juicy! PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
nice spin to plain burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States