Summery Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I used sweet bi-color corn and boiled for 4 minutes rather than grilling it. I added chopped red peppers for a little added color, but it would have been fine without it. It was so much easier to eat than corn-on-the-cob at our BBQ, but you still got that sweet fresh corn taste. Everyone absolutely loved it - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used light red kidney beans in this with fresh corn. Tasted good but could be better will add tomatoes and cucumbers next time. When I want a Mexican flare I will use black beans and other seasonings. Good all round recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe. The right combination of oil and red wine vinegar so it wasn't too acidic. Added a small amount of chopped red, green and yellow peppers. My husband added to his "Keeper" list. Great dish for a summer side, or to take to a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Man, this was good. There was no way I was gonna insult beautiful, fresh ears of California corn in season (by grilling or cooking it). I cut fresh corn right off the ear, and used smoked paprika (in lieu of chili powder). Fresh-squeezed lime is a must. What a treat. Served it with BBQ burgers and Skewered Grilled Potatoes (another Allrecipes.com fav). The red wine vinegar dressing is fabulous. Such good food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've made this twice now, both times got rave reviews. I added tomato, zucchini, and vidalia onion. You can add anything really. The dressing is what makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tasted pretty much as I wanted. Good flavor, similar to what I have found at restaurants. I added about 1/2 cup diced red onion. Next time I make it, I will rinse the black beans so as not to give the corn a darkish tint. It looks fresher that way. I also used frozen corn, just rinsed under cool water first. I'm sure grilling fresh corn adds nice flavor, but, this was perfectly fine and got the job done much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was awesome, addd some cucumbers and grape tomatoes! Great addition to any backyard BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I absolutely loved this combination of flavors! Awesome (AS IS)!!! I did not grill the corn, just cut it right off the cob, added the other ingredients, and baked about 30 minutes. Great side dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is great! Used cannellini beans instead of black beans and used as a cold salad to accompany ribs. Will definitely make this again. jbhughes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My whole family loved this! I made this to go with blue corn chips for a card party. I'm lucky the dish made it there. LOL! The only thing I changed was I used frozen corn instead of corn on the cob (out of season) and I baked it in the oven instead of the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States