Summery Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Excellent! Quick , easy & healthy. I was out of cilantro and planned on buying more but, the salad was gone before I got to the store! I made it the next day and used lemon juice because I was out of lime (no zest either) and it was still excellent. This is a very flexible recipe. I added some olives to my serving and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Signora Sanmartin
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Fast, simple, pretty, delicious, and healthy...what else is there to want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. I put in a little more lime to counter the cilantro. I don't like cilantro. And I used green onions because that's what I had in hand. Excellent bean salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
In my view a bean salad is a bean salad is a bean salad. They're all good, but none really stands out from another. But THIS one? One thought says it all - the lime dressing makes THIS bean salad stand-out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe, thanks! If followed exactly, its quite yummy, and theres much room to tinker and adjust as well. Sometimes I add crushed garlic, or switch the cilantro out for basil. Have yet to find a combo that didn't work. I've made this a half dozen times since finding this recipe less than 2 months ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy FBgames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you for sharing. I wanted something different and selected this from all the other bean salad recipes. For kicks and colors I added frozen/thawed/rinsed/drained petite sweet corn and petite sweet peas, and let the finished product marinate for more than a day (be sure to mix product or transfer to another container a couple times while marinating). Others like it also and received a couple requests for the recipe. Will most likely reduce the pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good salad. Dressing was perfect. The only thing I did different was add chopped red bell pepper as well. Perfect for cook out or pot luck - no mayo to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I was a little concerned about 1 tsp of pepper, but it wasn't too much. The lime really brightens this salad (I added just a little more lime juice). Pretty nice bean salad, and a healthy dose of daily fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States