Summertime Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This salad is the best! I added 1 tablespoon of sugar and an additional can of tuna. This is good no matter what time of year. Quick to prepare and looks very colorful. Tastes amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was very satisfying and nice to have on a hot summer night. I used about 8oz of macaroni, which cooked up to far more than 2 cups. Next time I'll probably only use 4oz uncooked. It really made a ton! I do have to say that if you use less pasta, there will be quite a large amount of dressing. I did not double the dressing and it covered everything just perfect. I could not really taste the dill or pepper, so I may add more of each of those. Also, I added another can of tuna - there was no way 1 can was enough with all that pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I tried the recipe for a luncheon. It was good, but I doubled the amount of tuna and I would probably recommend using a bow tie noodles to give it a little more pizazz when serving to a crowd. It does serve a lot of people and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe is great! I did modify, but I really like the idea of dill in the dressing. I used a whole box of pasta. Added the juice of 1 lime, a few shakes of white wine vinegar, extra pepper, a teaspoon of sugar, peas, onions and 3 cans of tuna. I omitted the broccoli and cauliflower? only because I didnt have it on hand. The best Tuna Mac salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My mother used to make a salad similar to this and I've been making it my entire adult life. Instead of the broccoli and carrots I add seeded chopped tomatoes. Also, I think it's important to seed the cucumbers. If you don't do this, leftovers could get really runny. Also, in reading the other reviews, I'm pretty sure the recipe was supposed to say 2 cups of uncooked pasta. It looks like one reviewer thought that was how much cooked pasta should be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is very yummy, but I did make some changes. I halved the recipe, but used the same amount of tuna and pepper. It seemed bland without the additional pepper. I also used zucchini instead of cucumbers because that was what I had on hand. I really enjoyed this for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is a great summer pasta salad. I didn't have any cucumbers so I left those out and I added just a touch of sweet relish. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This would be a good salad to bring to a potluck dinner because it has a good variety of ingredients. However, we felt that there was some flavorings or ingredients that could be added to enhance the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipes works out perfectly. I might next time drop the dill to 1/2 tsp. I used the new mini farfalle pasta and it work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was shred the carrot. There was plenty crunch with the broccoli and celery. Next time I might add another can of tuna. It was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States