Summertime Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This salad is the best! I added 1 tablespoon of sugar and an additional can of tuna. This is good no matter what time of year. Quick to prepare and looks very colorful. Tastes amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Thi salad was excellent. I had some leftover noodles in the fridge that i need ed to use and this recipe turned out excellent. i used califlower instead of broccoli and i added a little celery salt, great thank-you. family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This would be a good salad to bring to a potluck dinner because it has a good variety of ingredients. However, we felt that there was some flavorings or ingredients that could be added to enhance the taste of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is a great summer pasta salad. I didn't have any cucumbers so I left those out and I added just a touch of sweet relish. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Wonderful recipe, great for those days when you want something light and fresh. I add Spike and other herbs (including garlic & onion powder) to this, and it tastes wonderful. Prep time isn't the shortest because of the time required to wash and chop the veggies, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
A great way to use fresh vegetables. I like how the tuna, pasta, and vegetables add lots of dimension to the salad. This would be a great dish to take to a potluck, it will appeal to lots of different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is very yummy, but I did make some changes. I halved the recipe, but used the same amount of tuna and pepper. It seemed bland without the additional pepper. I also used zucchini instead of cucumbers because that was what I had on hand. I really enjoyed this for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was very satisfying and nice to have on a hot summer night. I used about 8oz of macaroni, which cooked up to far more than 2 cups. Next time I'll probably only use 4oz uncooked. It really made a ton! I do have to say that if you use less pasta, there will be quite a large amount of dressing. I did not double the dressing and it covered everything just perfect. I could not really taste the dill or pepper, so I may add more of each of those. Also, I added another can of tuna - there was no way 1 can was enough with all that pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I tried the recipe for a luncheon. It was good, but I doubled the amount of tuna and I would probably recommend using a bow tie noodles to give it a little more pizazz when serving to a crowd. It does serve a lot of people and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I left out the dillweed but added a dash of white pepper in it's place. I thought this tasted kinda of bland after mixing so I added 1 tablespoon of fat-free italian salad dressing. Love the addition of the additional veggies most tuna salads don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States