Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! Can't wait to make it for my next summer party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe - easy, tasty and pretty to serve. As to the only critical review, of course the dressing is sweet - look at the ingredients but a little of this is very complimentary to any fruit. People always love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent fruit salad! I did allot of add in's with this though. Such as watermelon, cantelope, honeydew melon, strawberries and blueberries. The dip was great a hit with the kids ;-) the adults not so much, so was very happy I served the dip on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used low-fat cream cheese and it was still very good! You should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so good it almost qualifies as dessert (okay, given the sugar content it DOES qualify as a dessert). The combination of fruits was terrific, though I did add bananas as well to make it go further. I served this at a large family dinner and found that many adults did not add the topping, but ALL of the kids did. I will probably make this again, perhaps without the dressing, which was yummy, but not really needed. I may also make the topping to serve as a fruit dip; it would work well for all kinds of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You don't have to like kiwi or alter this recipe at all. I hate fruit salad but ate it because that was the easiest thing for our barbeque. I loved this fruit salad and so did everyone else who ate it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Delicioso! This was very good and the topping was rich and creamy. I don't like kiwi, so I left it out. I think next time I will add more fruit too like strawberries and bananas and maybe grapes. I loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not like the consistency of this recipe, it had more of liquid consistency than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My boyfriend made this fruit salad for our labor day BBQ and received nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this for a retirement party where I work. Everyone loved it. The guys used the dip for their veggies. It took 2 hours to chop all the fruit but it was worth it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States