Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband, and he never forgot it! He loves the taste of this marinade. The only changes I make to the recipe are using 2 teaspoons dried oregano (instead of 2 tablespoons fresh), using extra garlic, and omitting the tequila. I also do not throw out the extra marinade - rather I cover the fish with it in the baking pan while baking. I even serve the fish with the extra pieces of marinade on top. It looks nice and tastes wonderful. This also smells so delicious while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Don't wait for summer for this one. No need to make any changes. The ingredients of the marinade combine to give a refreshing and unique flavor. I fixed this for my family, along with the Alfredo Potatoes, and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Cut And Shoot, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Didn't have shallots so I used 1 TB dried onion. I also cut the sugar in half as suggested by other reviewers but next time I will add the full 2 TB as I don't think it was too sweet at all. I didn't marinade the fish- just put frozen fillets in a foil lined pan and poured the marinade over them. Cooked them at 425 for about 18 minutes. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
THE BEST TILAPIA RECIPE EVER! I made one teeny tiny change: OMIT the sugar. Put everything into a food processor and blend. What an AWESOME flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is a great, simple marinade, good for when your side dish is a little work and you need something nice but which you don't have to worry about. I used Captain instead of tequila, which I didn't have - I think any brown liquor would do. Also I used one small onion instead of the two shallots. I served it with fennel risotto and cooked arichokes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I left the marinade in the foil after folding the edges up leaving a hole in the center... I also added cilantro & grape tomatoes, then substituted light agave nectar for the sugar: PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
"Best Fish Ever"...from every person that I made it for. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I served it with Pine Nut Couscous and green beans with almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was incredible! I'm not sure why reviewers are leaving out the sugar and the tequila. Those were some of the best flavors. Highly recommended, by far my new favorite tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it's a keeper.Hubby liked it alot.I grilled it on the electric grill wraped in foil. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States