Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I left the marinade in the foil after folding the edges up leaving a hole in the center... I also added cilantro & grape tomatoes, then substituted light agave nectar for the sugar: PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Not much flavor and neither my hubby or I really enjoyed it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Didn't have shallots so I used 1 TB dried onion. I also cut the sugar in half as suggested by other reviewers but next time I will add the full 2 TB as I don't think it was too sweet at all. I didn't marinade the fish- just put frozen fillets in a foil lined pan and poured the marinade over them. Cooked them at 425 for about 18 minutes. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was incredible! I'm not sure why reviewers are leaving out the sugar and the tequila. Those were some of the best flavors. Highly recommended, by far my new favorite tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I served it with Pine Nut Couscous and green beans with almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice way to make tilapia. I did not add sugar or the optional tequila and broiled it for 5 minutes after 10 minutes of baking and also left the marinade on the fish as did some others and served this with lobster ravioli! A success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joshuallyons
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious and extremely simple to prepare. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
"Best Fish Ever"...from every person that I made it for. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband, and he never forgot it! He loves the taste of this marinade. The only changes I make to the recipe are using 2 teaspoons dried oregano (instead of 2 tablespoons fresh), using extra garlic, and omitting the tequila. I also do not throw out the extra marinade - rather I cover the fish with it in the baking pan while baking. I even serve the fish with the extra pieces of marinade on top. It looks nice and tastes wonderful. This also smells so delicious while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
THE BEST TILAPIA RECIPE EVER! I made one teeny tiny change: OMIT the sugar. Put everything into a food processor and blend. What an AWESOME flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States