Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was AWESOME and I will make this over and over again (especially the sauce!). I took a lot of other reviewers' suggestions: omitted sugar completely, threw all marinade ingredients in food processor for a better blend and consistency, and then sliced zucchini thinly and layered it on top of fish, making the fish SO TENDER. Also added a finely sliced jalapeno (minus the seeds) on top of the zucchini for an extra kick. Paired it with "Best Spanish Rice" from this site for an AMAZING dinner that my friends couldn't get enough of. We literally licked the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
First time doing it and its a keeper! My husband kept saying, hmmmm! through out the meal. They loved it! Could be used all season but definitely see why it's so refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraiC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a little too sweet for me, so when I make it again, I will take down the sugar a bit. I am also a garlic lover, so I will probably up the garlic too. Otherwise, this is a great tasting marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I'm giving this five stars based upon my slight revision to the recipe. I used cilantro, not oregano (toooo strong), I did not use tequila at all, and I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar. I also baked it at 400 for about 25 minutes. The fish seemed to turn out better at this temp and baking time. It's a delicious recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
AMAZING. This is going to be a regular household recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
A very tasty dish. A little too sweet though. I used 1 tsp. dried oregano and I spooned the marinade over top before baking. It went perfectly with "Brazilian White Rice" from this site and a salad. A nice summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Way too sweet but will make again without the sugar. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My husband and daughter really liked the flavour of the fish but thought it should be cooked longer, even though I cooked it longer than recommended. Might grill it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Came out a little bit too sweet. I did use Patron silver tequila and used dried oregano. It wasn't bad, but it's not something I'm dying to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The was very good! Made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Used green onion and dry oregano instead of fresh and the shallots. I cooked it with the marinade @425 for 15 mins. The marinade was very good its something I would put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States