Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Catch88
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was excellent. I'm not the first to point out the following, but it's worth echoing: do not throw out the marinade! Definitely pour it over the filets before you bake them. Mine were cooked perfectly in 10 minutes flat. Served with white rice and broccoli rabe, which were both solid complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catch88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I substituted rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was AWESOME and I will make this over and over again (especially the sauce!). I took a lot of other reviewers' suggestions: omitted sugar completely, threw all marinade ingredients in food processor for a better blend and consistency, and then sliced zucchini thinly and layered it on top of fish, making the fish SO TENDER. Also added a finely sliced jalapeno (minus the seeds) on top of the zucchini for an extra kick. Paired it with "Best Spanish Rice" from this site for an AMAZING dinner that my friends couldn't get enough of. We literally licked the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
First time doing it and its a keeper! My husband kept saying, hmmmm! through out the meal. They loved it! Could be used all season but definitely see why it's so refreshing in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraiC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a little too sweet for me, so when I make it again, I will take down the sugar a bit. I am also a garlic lover, so I will probably up the garlic too. Otherwise, this is a great tasting marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I'm giving this five stars based upon my slight revision to the recipe. I used cilantro, not oregano (toooo strong), I did not use tequila at all, and I only used 1 teaspoon of sugar. I also baked it at 400 for about 25 minutes. The fish seemed to turn out better at this temp and baking time. It's a delicious recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
AMAZING. This is going to be a regular household recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
A very tasty dish. A little too sweet though. I used 1 tsp. dried oregano and I spooned the marinade over top before baking. It went perfectly with "Brazilian White Rice" from this site and a salad. A nice summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Way too sweet but will make again without the sugar. Otherwise, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My husband and daughter really liked the flavour of the fish but thought it should be cooked longer, even though I cooked it longer than recommended. Might grill it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States