Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We all loved this dish. The marinade was wonderful! The next time I make it, I would like to top the fish with a mixture of parmesan and parsley before baking. I think it will look prettier, and the parm will give it just that extra little crispiness and salt that I was looking for. I served it with brown rice and asparagus. It was a big hit and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! It was a little bit too sweet for me, so next time I'll just use 1 Tbs instead of 2. I still enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just finished making and eating this. I followed recipe except I didn't have fresh oregano, so I used dry instead, and only used 1 tbsp. Definitely recommend this recipe, it will be my go to recipe for tilapia from now on.This is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Borah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I've made this a ton of times because it's so good and easy. I omit the sugar and tequila but keep the rest as is. I've also just dumped the sauce on the fish and cooked immediately if I don't have time to marinate. Great with steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Sweet and tangy. Great just as written, but now that I don't have a lot of spare time on my hands. I marinate the fish and then wrap them individually in foil and cook in the crock pot for 2 hours on low. They come out perfect every time and I don't have to do any dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Have to agree with most that as written it is a little bland. I think the fish needs to marinate a lot longer. I'll try it again with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The mix of oregano with tequila was a little weird--the Italian and Mexican flavors were a bit confused. I'll try next time with cilantro or coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as written and my entire family loved it. The recipe says that it makes 4 servings. I have 3 men and it was not enough for them so next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
good, really sweet, cut sugar in 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States