Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I would like to give this recipe 4 1/2 starts rather than 4. Very good. This is easy to prepare and healthy. Canned diced tomatoes can be substituted for fresh if you don't have fresh. Also VERY tasty over pasta with grated parmesan or romano cheese. Monitor the squash closely, it can overcook and become mushy very easily. Thanks for the recipe, I will be making this part of my repertoire. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA
Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Tasty low-fat side dish! The leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Love it... I read the reviews and added some garlic... yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yum! Had leftovers tossed with pasta and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very light and refreshing. I think I'm going to try julienning the squash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So great as a light lunch. Vegan too! I added garlic and used fresh basil and cherry tomatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was really good. Didn't have zucchini so I substituted with fresh mushrooms. Olive oil, garlic, a little fresh grated parmesan over the top. Yummy. Even in winter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I didn't like this very much. It was ok, but certainly not what I was hoping for. It turned out so bland! I added more salt and pepper and topped it off with Parmesan cheese, but it still lacked something. I probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was GREAT!!!!!!! I didn't have tomatoes, which I know is a main ingredient, but I added half a green bell pepper (I added it in at the same time the tomato would be added) and the taste was amazing. I also added two pieces of garlic which I simmered with the onion. I also didn't have a bay leaf, so I used some Italian seasoning and a pinch of red chili powder for an extra kick. I really enjoyed it and so did my mother who kept complimenting it. I cut the original recipe in half to serve 3 because it was just the two of us, and we finished the whole pan. I just made this again for my lunch, and I couldn't help to think It would make an AMAZING vegetable panini with some grilled sliced bread topped with some sort of white cheese. YUM!!!!!!! I would have done it if I had some white cheese, maybe pepperjack for me since I like spice : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Enjoyed this very much! It was a good contrast to some baked chicken in cream sauce. (I would maybe cut back a tad on the salt next time...but my husband loved the salt, so that might just be me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States