Summer Zucchini Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. Great use of the garden veggies. May freeze some and save it for winter. Used Hot Italian Sausage for a little kick. Also made in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Z Saucy 1
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I posted a photo. I took the photo just before the simmer so you could see the beautiful color! This dish used a lot of my organic vegetables. I used fresh tomatoes and pureed them, fresh green beans (added at same time as zucchini) , white pepper instead of crushed red pepper, and I didn't have green peppers, so I substituted roasted red peppers from a jar. Yum, tasty dish. Um, but 15 min. prep? Not unless you are the Ginsu chef... Lotsa chopping. Easy to make, though. Good prep directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I added hot Itallion sausage, a bitter mellon instead of green beans and some chicken broth and a few chopped celery leafs and it tastes great.A perfect combo with my shrimp dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I love it. Made a number of times and didn't waste a drop of it. Seasoned to my liking and everything mot a bad thing to say. Added more veggies and it was great still... Good One...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I did make some changes to this - more sausage, more potato, more zucchini, chicken broth instead of just water and some tomato paste. I was trying for a stovetop version of a similar recipe I made in the crockpot. I thought this cooked too long as the vegetables were pretty much mush by the time I ate it. I probably won't make it again - I'll probably go back to my crock pot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Pretty good, but I would have liked a stew that tasted more like zucchini. I think there were too many other ingredients that overpowered it. That said, the stew tastes better with a little bit of cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIECHILE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe and make it several time during the summer. Using hot italian sausage definitely adds some kick, and instead of using water, add a can of chicken broth or tomato sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We loved it. Next time I might try serving it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage but otherwise made as written and it was a huge hit. I loved how easy it was, and the variety of veggies. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States