Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband loves this recipe. I add chicken to the recipe and saute the onions. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Made it for a family picnic and everyone asked for the recipe. This worked out to my advantage because I have lots of zucchini in the garden growing faster than I can keep up with so I also sent home zucc's with everyone along with the recipe. The only change I made was to sautee the zucchini, onion, and carrots in small amt marg and some water until tender instead of boiling. My six year old loves this, she would pass up choc cake for a plate of this. I will definately be keeping this recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
A solid recipe. Only changes I'd make are: Blanche the squash instead of boiling for a full 5 minutes. Use a slightly less salty stuffing mix type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only change I made is substituting low fat mayonnaise for the butter. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I got this recipe from one of my coworkers. It is the best! Great way to use up the zucchini. Instead of doing it in layers, I mix it all together, spray the pan with no stick spray and then bake. This would be great with some chicken in it as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I diced the zucchini and cooked it, onions, & carrots in butter. Then, I mixed all the ingredients together (even all of dry stuffing mix) and put it all in the pan at once. I did not layer it. The casserole came out of the oven with a golden color (from carrots) and green speckled (very attractive look). Tasted wonderful. It is the best zucchini casserole that I ever tasted. I plan on adding diced chicken the next time I make it (which will probably be this week). Picking zucchini everyday from garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I used mushrooms instead of carrots and added Italian sausage, which gave the dish a very brunch-like feel. My friends and co-workers loved it. I mean LOVED it, but I found it too salty. Probably my fault though for adding the sausage. I would suggest if you add a seasoned meat, to get unflavored stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made some changes based on what I had. No carrots, sauteed the zucchini and onions, used cream of celery soup, & added left over chicken fingers. Also I put the stuffing only on the top because there didn't seem to be enough for both top and bottom. Thanks for the recipe--it's a good jumping off point. Oh...low fat sour cream is just fine and I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup chicke broth for the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
i added peas to it and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was ok but I would definitely need to up the ammount of stuffing mix and maybe use some additional veggies. All in all an ok recipe that I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Jagelski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States