Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was pretty good for a quick casserole. I followed the basic recipe and then made some additions. I used two small yellow summer squash, some chopped bell pepper, a bag of cooked frozen veg. consisting of corn, carrots, and asparagus, and a large can of cooked turkey. I also added a little mozz. cheese along with some cracked black pepper, dill, and garlic powder. It ended up being pretty tasty and a nice way to "hide" veggies from my b/f! He even ate the yellow squash in this, and he HATES squash! A nice, quick, one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Simple and tasty. Warms up great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I brought this to a potluck and it was a hit! I added in a can of corn and I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! My husband kept commenting all througout dinner how delicious it was. A note: I didn't have fresh carrots so I used frozed carrots, thawed them, and chopped them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I added chopped red bellpepers, chopped mushrooms, and some cheese... delish! I did freeze some but haven't heated it up yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Can this casserole be frozen? Has anyone frozen it yet - probably best fresh, but was thinking it would be great on a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I sauteed veggies instead, used mushroom soup as I was out of chicken, put the stuffing just on top. I also added a bit of garlic to the veggies. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Francis, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
something was missing ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I altered it some and added garlic and shredded sharp cheddar and Jack cheeses. It was very good hubby ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I kind of followed the recipe - i sauteed the squash with 5 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil. I omitted the onions (since my niece is allergic to them) and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and a half bag of frozen broccoli. I also substituted the cream of chicken with 2 cans of cream of broccoli (since my niece is a vegetarian)while i halved the sour cream asked by the recipe. I also added (and I'm surprised no one else did this) but i added about 4 oz of cheddar cheese to the zucchini mix and used corn bread stuffing for the top and bottom of the casserole. All in all this casserole came out like gangbusters - I'm sure the caloric content was a bit higher - but it was dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States