Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I just made this as a side with dinner and my husband and I LOVED IT!! I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us. I microwaved the zucchini and onion with a little olive oil and garlic powder, then drained. Instead of carrots, I used sharp cheddar cheese. I didn't, however, half the stuffing, I used the whole 6 oz., layering half the zucchini mix, then half the stuffing, then repeating both. Delicious!! And there's still plenty left over for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I thought this recipe was "okay" - I followed a lot of the reviewers suggestions, which I think made it better (sauteed the zucchini and onions with some garlic for a few minutes instead of boiling - added a lot of flavor). I think this recipe is just missing something, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I like this. I had some extra zucchini in the fridge and it turned out great! hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good, very tasty. I use it as a main dish and I was really surprised how filling and delicious it is because I'm a beef & pasta lover! Even the picky husband likes this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Fantastically delicious and easy! I made my own stuffing for the bottom, steamed the veggies in the microwave with butter and put on top of the stuffing, covered with the sauce, the topped with cheese and bread crumbs since I only had a little bit of stuffing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner with my mom, and we loved it. The only thing i changed was I used 2 boxes of stuffing because we like lots of bread. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie_pad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was really great with roasted pork. I used cream of onion soup, since I didn't have cream of chicken soup. Next time, will add garlic. I also sauteed the zucchini with onion and shredded carrots instead of boiling. This is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I really liked this and will make again! i used both zucchini (1 lb) and 1 lb yellow summer squash manly for color and I love both equally. I sauted the squash, carrots, onions (and I added 1 c celery). After stirring in the soup and sour cream with the veggies, I stirred the stuffing/crumbs right in with the veggie/soup mix (I used Pepperidge Farms - fine crumbs). I did this for easy factor. It was goey and I skipped adding butter to the stuffing. I used closer to 16oz vs. 6oz the recipe called for...since Pepperidge Farms crumbs are so fine. Devoured. What a delicious idea for veggies AND a filling dinner - all at the same time. Thanks Highroad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I didn't know this recipe existed until a friend brought is as a side dish with dinner after I had my last baby. It is my favorite casserole side dish ever. I plant one zucchini plant and one summer squash plant each year in my garden, along with carrots, and there is plenty to make this dish over and over. If I could rate it 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Marysvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I added more squash and onion than it called for & it still came out wonderful! I recieved lots of compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States