Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I had three zucchini,one white onion, and one can of cream of celery soup on hand. I only had 1/2 cup sour cream - so I had to bring it to one cup with mayo. I also added 1 cup shredded cooked chicken - as other reviewers suggested. Also - as another reviewer suggested - I sautéed the zucchini and onion with some dill in a dry sauce pan - so no draining needed! I will make this again and again - I used the broiler the last 2 minutes to crisp up the topping. Thanks so much for the casserole idea - this is great for summer or winter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was ok, but not great. I agree with another person who said it was just way too much zucchini, if you agree try this: prepare another box of any stove top type stuffing mix according to the directions on the box, and mix that into the original batch; re-heat in the oven or microwave. The zucchini, carrots, etc. blend well with the other flavors. You may find that it needs a little salt, but season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by watsonal86
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is and it was fantastic! I couldn't stop eating it. It was also very easy to prepare. I think I will shred the zucchini next time and sprinkle Parmesan cheese on too before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Amy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made a double size of this for my family and they loved it!! Could add tomatoes but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I've been making this recipe for over 30 years. Absolutely love it! I usually add more veges though, corn, yellow squash, even celery and sliced carrots. I add them to the zucchini and onions when I steam those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Used cream onion soup as sub, boiled carrots with veg, used zucchini and yellow squash. Great way to use up the extra zucchini. Good casserole for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna M Thomas
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My hubby loved it! He suggested I add some sliced mushrooms to it the next time, but I bet some sauteed ones would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Me and my husband love this recipe. When we cook it, it doesn't last very long. We always go for seconds. It's so easy too and it's a good way to get our veggies in because we aren't big on veggies. This makes it taste delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effervescentpsyche

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Delicious! I decided to add shredded chicken to make the casserole more of a dinner than a side dish. I added about 2cups of chicken and added an extra can of cream of mushroom. Great this way. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My grandmother always use to make this and I'm so happy I have the recipe now! So good! I used 99% fat free soup, light sour cream and some type of fake "butter" to keep it light and it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States